New Year’s haircut

We took the boys to get haircuts today.  My husband told the barber to keep it a bit short on the sides but longer on top.  Before we could stop him, the barber had shaved off the side of our youngest son’s head.  Challenge number one of the New Year – keep a smile on my face while telling my son how nice it looks (he’s thrilled, of course).

This reminds me of one of our friends who went to a barber shop in our hometown in Texas.  He took a number and unfortunately when his turn came up, he got “Shaky.”  Yes, the barber’s name was “Shaky.”  He should’ve left then, but he didn’t.  However, part of his ear left him during the visit. Just a nick, but still.

I wonder what the name of the barber was that we went to today.  My guess – “The Scalper.”

IMG_8465

2 responses

  1. Geeeze why would he do that? I think short on the sides with a little more length on top is a fairly understood request in most of the world of barberdom. Maybe next time you could request that he give the boys dead cat hair and then he will do what you actually want.

    Like

    1. Well I’m definitely in charge of the next haircut. The other barber understood. I keep thinking of Cleetus on the Simpsons.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

