Eurovision

Well it’s that time of year again. Tonight is Eurovision – the song contest between 40 European countries (where Abba got its start). Last year’s winner was a bearded drag queen from Austria, so the contest will be in Vienna (it’s moved to the winner’s country each year).

CNN has a pretty funny article describing it.  http://edition.cnn.com/2015/05/22/europe/eurovision-60-winning/index.html

The kids want to watch tonight so we will get popcorn and my husband and I will be sitting in back of them on the couch trying desperately to hold in our laughter. (they take it seriously)

I challenge you to do something better with your Saturday night. 🙂

image28 InCulto-from-Lithuania-re-007 lordi

3 responses

  1. I can’t wait!! I’ve cancelled all my plans (all none of them) to make the most of every ‘nil point’ awarded the the UK.

    Like

  2. You just rock the sceneeee It was marvellous!!!! Sweden!

    Like

    1. Thanks! I will take all the credit for Sweden, mostly because my husband’s name is also Måns.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

